Set up data retention policy
To set up data retention policies, log in to eSign Online and navigate to Account > Data retention.
For instance, you can set an automation for moving withdrawn documents to Trash automatically after a chosen number of days.
The settings page for data retention allows you to set rules for how long your documents will be stored. By default, a document will be kept for 30 days after being moved to the Trash in your E-archive. You can choose to override this default setting and let documents be permanently deleted sooner.
Updates to your retention settings will take up to 24 hours to become effective. If a person who has signed one of your documents also has a Scrive account, their copy of the agreement will not be deleted, even if yours is.
Did you find this guide helpful?